Skip to main navigation Skip to main content



Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU)
Stresemannstraße 128 - 130

10117 Berlin, Germany

Tel.: +49 (0)30 18305-0
Fax: +49 (0)30 18305-2044

Responsibility under State Broadcasting Treaty:

Silke Karcher, BMU, Head of Division IK II 5

Editorial team:

Silke Karcher, BMU 
Thomas Forth, BMU, IK II 5



Christof Arens, Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy
Lukas Hermwille, Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy

Design, technical implementation, Databases:

wilhelm innovative medien GmbH, Wuppertal / Berlin / Köln

Technical support

Agentur Simon, Wuppertal

Please note

BMU accepts no responsibilityfor the content of linked third-Party websites. Links are only briefly inspected and appraised on insertion. BMU does not plan to monitor linked content on an ongoing basis and it is not feasible to do so. BMU expressly distances itself from any content that may be unlawful, incur liability or be offensive.

Images / Copyright notice

BMU Bilddatenbank, Wuppertal Institut für Klima, Umwelt, Energie, Beyond Zero Emissions (, Asian Development Bank (, Rüdiger Nehmzow (KfW Bildarchiv), CEMEX (, nph Deutschland (, Markus Pink (, RWE Pressebilder,, UNFCCC, IISD/ENB, Walter (, Vikramdeep Sidhu (, Sandor Jackal (, Siemens AG Press Pictures, d.light, Danish Energy Agency,  UNclimatechange (, The Gold Standard Foundation, tomka01 (, Stéphane Bidouze (, BASF SE, Chris Up (, XtravaganT (, Vestas Wind Systems A/S, The World Bank, atmosfair, Land Rover Out Planet (, Lea Ricolcol (UNFCCC), Adam Bacher (, Wei Qingcao-Energy Systems International (UNFCCC), Rendel Freude (KfW), Social & Ecological Management Fund, Chris Kirchhoff (Beaufort West), Shubert Ciencia, James Anderson, Ewan Mcintosh (, Lukas Plewina (, Martin Deutsch (, v15ben (, Er Mond Massalo Batti (UNFCCC), Zeller (GIZ), Xu Zhiyong (GIZ), Christoph Herwartz, Biogas Program for the Animal Husbandry Sector of Vietnam,  timetrax23 (, Billy Wilson(, kishjar?(, Arvid Bring(, R.F. Dlugosch, Kris Krüg(