Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Climate Change and Environmental Protection in the German Coalition Agreement 2018

March 2018 - After a long transition phase, the new German Government took office on 14 March 2018. The Government is formed by a coalition of three parties, namely CDU (Christian Democratic Union), CSU (Christian Social Union), and the SPD (Social Democrats), respectively. Prior to inauguration, the three parties had agreed on a coalition agreement, which will form the basis for the common work ahead. presents the climate and environment part of the agreement.